(800) 571-3167
Questions? Call our traffic school specialists

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes! Our school is approved and certified by the Supreme Court of Arizona. Our course is accepted by all courts in Arizona. Click Here to see our certification.

We offer the SHORTEST course allowed by Arizona law. ONLY 4 hours. You can complete it all in one sitting or log in and out as your schedule allows.

The course consists of five easy sections of reading material and answering questions. It is timed for 4 hours, which is the shortest course allowed by Arizona law.

All Arizona approved defensive driving schools are required to charge court and state fees.

  • Course Fee: $21.95

  • Processing Fee: $8.95

  • State Fee: $20.00

  • State Surcharge Fee: $45.00

  • Court Diversion Fee: Varies by Court

Click Here to calculate the total cost of the course for your court.

If you are taking defensive driving to dismiss a ticket, you do NOT need to pay your fine to the court. The defensive driving fees cover the cost of your fine.

No. Defensive Driving is taken to dismiss a ticket. Traffic Survival School does not remove any points from your driving record. It is typically taken for more serious infractions and can only be taken in person, not online.

If you meet the requirements below, you are eligible for defensive driving.

  • You have not attended a defensive driving course for ticket dismissal within the last 12 months. Your eligibility is measured from violation date to violation date, not the date you last completed a defensive driving course.

  • Your violation must be on the list of eligible violations. Click Here to view the list.

  • If eligible, you can attend to have only one violation dismissed.

  • If you were involved in a serious injury accident or fatal accident, you are not eligible.

  • If you hold a commercial driver’s license, you are not eligible regardless of whether or not you were driving commercially at the time of the violation. In addition, those driving a commercial vehicle requiring a commercial license are not eligible. Click Here for more information on A.R.S.28-3392.

  • You must complete your course no later than 7 days prior to your court/arraignment date.

If you meet all the eligibility requirements but are unsure of the last time you took defensive driving, contact our office. We will need your name, date of birth, and driver's license number to determine your eligibility date.

Most moving violations are eligible for defensive driving. Click Here to view the list.

If you have a criminal violation (28-701.A2A1, 28-701.A2A2, 28-701.A2A3), you may need approval from the judge to take defensive driving. Contact your court before signing up.

If you have a criminal violation (28-701.A2A1, 28-701.A2A2, 28-701.A2A3), you may need approval from the judge to take defensive driving. Contact your court before signing up.

You can take a defensive driving course for ticket dismissal once every 12 months. Your eligibility is measured from violation date to violation date. If you are unsure of when you last took a defensive driving course, contact our office, and we can check for you.

Click Here to sign up! It's easy to get registered and only takes a few minutes. Simply fill out the registration page and make your payment. You will also need to submit a copy of your citation and driver’s license to the defensive driving school for review before you can begin.

Keep in mind that your documents can only be reviewed during our office hours. If you sign up after business hours, we will review them the next morning.

Choose the court that issued your ticket when registering for defensive driving. It is very important that you choose the correct court because we submit your certificate electronically to the court you select, and if you choose the wrong one, it may delay the process of your ticket getting dismissed.

Our Arizona approved defensive driving course is easy to complete! The course consists of five sections of reading material and quizzes. At the end of the course, there is a 25 question multiple choice exam. Once you pass the final exam, we will submit your certificate of completion to the court to have your ticket dismissed!

Once you complete the course, there is nothing else you need to do. We will submit your certificate electronically to the court for you. You do not need to appear in court.

If you would like to verify your case was dismissed, you can call the court on your court date to follow up.

The court does not send any notification to us or to you when your ticket has been dismissed. If you would like to check the status of your case and verify the court received your completion, you can call the court directly to follow up. We recommend waiting until your court/arraignment date before calling to allow time for processing.

No. If you complete a defensive driving course at least seven days prior to your court date, you do not need to appear in court or pay your fine to the court.

Yes. When you complete the course and the final exam, you will receive a certificate of completion to print or save for your records.

You can take as much time as you need to complete your defensive driving course as long as it is done AT LEAST seven days prior to your court/arraignment date. If you are within seven days of your court date or your court date has already passed, you will need to contact your court for an extension.

If you would like to follow up with the court to verify they received your completion, we recommend waiting until your court date to call. Once you finish the course, we send your certificate right away, but we also have to mail a check for the court diversion fee you paid. It can take 2-3 weeks for the court to process your completion and dismiss your case.

If it has been more than 3 weeks, and the court still says they do not have your completion, please contact our office right away.

The state of Arizona requires you to provide a copy of your citation and government issued ID to the defensive driving school. You will also need to send any paperwork you received from your court (extension form, court order form, etc.). The documents must be legible for us to review them.

The state of Arizona requires all defensive driving schools to collect a copy of your citation and driver’s license to verify your case information and eligibility. We cannot allow you to take the course without these documents.

If you lost your citation, you can contact your court for another copy.

We offer multiple options for sending your citation and driver's license.

  • Upload your documents directly to the website

  • Text a picture of your documents to (760) 983-4509

  • Fax your documents to (480) 393-5281

  • Email your documents to support@cheapeasyfastarizona.com

When you send your documents, please be sure they are clear and legible. If we cannot read them, it will delay the process of being approved to start the course.

Typically, we can have your documents reviewed within four business hours. If it's been more than four hours and you have not received notification that you can begin, please contact our office right away to be sure we received the information you submitted.

Typically, we will have your documents reviewed within 4 business hours. If you sign up and send your documents after our business hours, they will be reviewed the next business day.

Please note that if you do not send in the correct documents or we are not able to read the documents you submitted, it will take longer to review.

Once we have reviewed your citation and driver's license and registered you with the court, you can take the course anytime.

The final exam consists of 25 multiple choice questions. The state of Arizona requires the final exam to be based on participation questions not related to defensive driving. Throughout the course, there will be facts about one of two characters (Sparky or Speed Racer).  Pay attention to these facts because you WILL need to know them for the final exam.

The final exam is an open book test, so if you are unsure of any of your answers, we provide a study guide for you to refer back to.

Per Arizona law, you have ONLY two chances to pass the final exam with an 80% or better. If you fail both times, you can still have your ticket dismissed if you take another defensive driving course IN PERSON. You will not be allowed to take the course online again.

Yes. We provide a full review of the course for you to use when you take your final exam.

Per Arizona law, you have ONLY two chances to pass the final exam. If you fail both times, you can still have your ticket dismissed if you take another defensive driving course IN PERSON. You will not be allowed to take the course online again.

If you fail the online course, we can only refund the court diversion fee you paid. When you attend your defensive driving course in person, you will only have to pay the court diversion fee and the school's course fee. You do not need to pay the state fee again.

If you have not started the course, we can process a refund. If you have already started the course, we can ONLY refund the court diversion fee. Click Here to see our refund policy.

Most courts will grant a one-time extension to complete defensive driving. Each court has different rules on how they grant extensions. For some courts, they will grant an extension over the phone. Others require you to appear in person before the judge. Call your court to find out about their extension policy.

No. If you have a commercial driver's license, you are not eligible to take a defensive driving course regardless of whether or not you were driving commercially at the time of violation. You are not eligible if you hold a commercial license even if it is no longer valid. Click Here for more information on A.R.S. 28-3392.

No. You can take defensive driving to have ONLY one violation dismissed. If you have more than one violation, you will need to take care of the other ones through the court.

Once we have reviewed your citation and driver's license, we send an email to let you know you can begin the course. This email is automated. If it has been over four hours, and you haven't heard from us, check your spam folder or junk mail or just try logging back into the course. If you still don't have access to the course, please contact our office right away.

No. You can log in and out of the course as many times as you'd like.

You can pay online with a credit or debit card. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express. You can also mail a check or money order to the following address:

4901 Morena Blvd Suite 214
San Diego CA 92117

Please note if you send a check or money order, you will not be able to start the course until we receive your payment.

The state of Arizona requires you to complete your defensive driving course at least seven days prior to your court/arraignment date. If you are within seven days or your court date has already passed, please contact your court right away for an extension.

Yes. Our site is protected with the most secure server technology ensuring that your information is protected at all times.

By taking defensive driving, you prevent points from going on your driving record, and your insurance rates will not be affected. You will also learn valuable information about defensive driving and other driving techniques to keep you safe on the road.

Smart Phone Capable
Defensive driving smart phone capable
Privacy Policy | Refund Policy | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us
© 2016 Cheap Easy Fast Arizona Defensive Driving - All Rights Reserved.